2011 ICT Division II Invitations

Schools have one week from their reception of an invitation to accept or decline, though they may request an extension from NAQT if additional time is required. The initial bids must therefore be accepted or declined by 23:59:59 ET on Wednesday, February 23, 2011. The acceptance period may be shortened if invitations are awarded nearer to the actual tournament.

Register for the ICT online. Please note that team rosters may be changed at any time before the start of the ICT so it is neither necessary (or desirable) to wait to register until a team's composition has been definitively decided. Register as soon as possible and, if necessary, re-register when the composition of a team changes. To decline an invitation, send e-mail to ict@naqt.com.

NAQT is pleased to announce that the following teams have been awarded spots in the 32-team field of the 2011 Intercollegiate Championship Tournament:

  • Alabama (Accepted)
  • Arizona State (Accepted)
  • Cal-Berkeley (Declined)
  • Cal-San Diego (Declined)
  • Carleton College (Accepted)
  • Chicago A (Accepted)
  • Chicago B (Accepted)
  • Chipola A (Accepted)
  • Chipola B (Accepted)
  • Claremont Colleges (Accepted)
  • Cornell (Accepted)
  • Dartmouth (Declined)
  • Duke (Declined)
  • George Mason (Accepted)
  • Georgia Tech (Declined)
  • Guelph (Accepted)
  • Harvard (Accepted)
  • Illinois (Accepted)
  • Maryland (Accepted)
  • Michigan (Accepted)
  • Minnesota (Accepted)
  • MIT (Accepted)
  • Montgomery College (Accepted)
  • North Carolina-Chapel Hill (Accepted)
  • Northern Illinois (Accepted)
  • Northwestern (Accepted)
  • Northwest Florida (Declined)
  • Ohio State A (Accepted)
  • Ohio State B (Accepted)
  • Penn State (Declined)
  • Princeton (Accepted)
  • St. Thomas (Accepted)
  • Seminole State (Accepted)
  • Snead State (Accepted)
  • Stanford (Accepted)
  • Valencia CC (Accepted)
  • Virginia Commonwealth (Accepted)
  • Washington University in St. Louis (Accepted)
  • Yale (Accepted)

The top teams on the Division II waitlist are:

  1. UCLA
  2. Berry
  3. Washington
  4. Harding
  5. Missouri-Columbia

Waitlisted teams will be contacted individually if teams are unable to accept their invitations. This list is subject to change pending the results of the Community College Championship Tournament.

If your team did not receive an invitation and would like to attend the ICT on a standby basis, please contact NAQT at ict@naqt.com.

The current standby order is:
  1. Chicago

If you have any questions about the SCTs, ICT, invitations, or the qualification process, please contact NAQT at ict@naqt.com.