2023 Small School National Championship Tournament

Date: Friday, April 28, 2023 – Sunday, April 30, 2023
Location: Hyatt Regency O'Hare Chicago (Rosemont, IL)

Traditional Public Schools Division

77 teams have registered for this division:

  • Batavia (Batavia, OH)
  • Bayless (St. Louis, MO)
  • Belgreen (Russellville, AL; VSS)
  • Benjamin Logan (Bellefontaine, OH)
  • Centralia (Centralia, MO)
  • Clever (Clever, MO; VSS)
  • Cloverleaf (Lodi, OH)
  • Coalgate (Coalgate, OK; VSS)
  • Columbiana (Columbiana, OH; VSS)
  • Commerce (Commerce, GA)
  • Cottondale A (Cottondale, FL; VSS)
  • Cottondale B (Cottondale, FL; VSS)
  • Crivitz (Crivitz, WI; VSS)
  • Crocker (Crocker, MO; VSS)
  • Danville (Danville, KY)
  • Decatur (Decatur, MI; VSS)
  • Evansville (Evansville, WI)
  • Evergreen (Metamora, OH; VSS)
  • Fair Grove (Fair Grove, MO; VSS)
  • Garfield (Garrettsville, OH; VSS)
  • Geneva A (Geneva, NY)
  • Geneva B (Geneva, NY)
  • George Wythe (Wytheville, VA)
  • Glasgow A (Glasgow, KY)
  • Glasgow B (Glasgow, KY)
  • Grafton (Grafton, ND; VSS)
  • Hallsville (Hallsville, MO)
  • Houston (Houston, MO; VSS)
  • Indian Hill (Cincinnati, OH)
  • Itawamba Agricultural (Fulton, MS)
  • Lawton-Bronson (Lawton, IA; VSS)
  • LeFlore (LeFlore, OK; VSS)
  • Macomb A (Macomb, IL)
  • Macomb B (Macomb, IL)
  • Morris A (Morris, OK; VSS)
  • Morris B (Morris, OK; VSS)
  • New Berlin (New Berlin, IL; VSS)
  • Oakland-Craig A (Oakland, NE; VSS)
  • Oakland-Craig B (Oakland, NE; VSS)
  • Oakwood (Fithian, IL; VSS)
  • Orchard Farm (St. Charles, MO)
  • Ottawa Hills A (Toledo, OH; VSS)
  • Ottawa Hills B (Toledo, OH; VSS)
  • Pettisville A (Pettisville, OH; VSS)
  • Pettisville B (Pettisville, OH; VSS)
  • Pierce City (Pierce City, MO; VSS)
  • Plymouth (Plymouth, NH)
  • Polo (Polo, MO; VSS)
  • Raymond Central (Raymond, NE; VSS)
  • Riverside (Oakland, IA; VSS)
  • Roscommon (Roscommon, MI; VSS)
  • Russell A (Russell, KY)
  • Russell B (Russell, KY)
  • Shelby (Shelby, OH)
  • Skyline (Urbana, MO; VSS)
  • South Nodaway (Barnard, MO; VSS)
  • South Side (Hookstown, PA; VSS)
  • Southern Boone (Ashland, MO)
  • Southwestern A (Piasa, IL; VSS)
  • Southwestern B (Piasa, IL; VSS)
  • Southwestern C (Piasa, IL; VSS)
  • Triopia (Concord, IL; VSS)
  • Upper Sandusky (Upper Sandusky, OH)
  • Waynedale (Apple Creek, OH; VSS)
  • Weld Central A (Keenesburg, CO)
  • Weld Central B (Keenesburg, CO)
  • West Iron County (Iron River, MI; VSS)
  • West Point (Cullman, AL)
  • West Point (West Point, VA; VSS)
  • West Shamokin (Rural Valley, PA; VSS)
  • Westmont (Westmont, IL; VSS)
  • Westmont Hilltop (Johnstown, PA)
  • White Cloud (White Cloud, MI; VSS)
  • White Pigeon (White Pigeon, MI; VSS)
  • Williamston (Williamston, MI)
  • Woodbine (Woodbine, IA; VSS)
  • Woodland (Beacon Falls, CT)

The teams marked by “VSS” are eligible for the Very Small School title.

Teams must qualify for this event.

The field is limited to 77 teams.

Open Division

55 teams have registered for this division:

  • Alabama Cyber Tech (Huntsville, AL)
  • BASIS McLean A (McLean, VA)
  • BASIS McLean B (McLean, VA)
  • Bishop Brossart (Alexandria, KY)
  • Bishop Ludden A (Syracuse, NY)
  • Bishop Ludden B (Syracuse, NY)
  • Cistercian A (Irving, TX)
  • Cistercian B (Irving, TX)
  • Cistercian C (Irving, TX)
  • Columbia Independent (Columbia, MO)
  • Early College at Guilford A (Greensboro, NC)
  • Early College at Guilford B (Greensboro, NC)
  • Elgin Academy A (Elgin, IL)
  • Elgin Academy B (Elgin, IL)
  • Fisher Catholic (Lancaster, OH)
  • Francis Parker A (Chicago, IL)
  • Francis Parker B (Chicago, IL)
  • Friends Select (Philadelphia, PA)
  • Germantown Friends (Philadelphia, PA)
  • Gould Academy (Bethel, ME)
  • Greens Farms (Greens Farms, CT)
  • Indiana Academy (Muncie, IN)
  • Innovation Early College (Greenville, NC)
  • Keith Country Day (Rockford, IL)
  • King School Stamford (Stamford, CT)
  • Lancaster Mennonite (Lancaster, PA)
  • Mason Classical (Naples, FL)
  • Maumee Valley (Toledo, OH)
  • Meadows (Las Vegas, NV)
  • Metro-East Lutheran (Edwardsville, IL)
  • Miami Valley (Dayton, OH)
  • Mounds Park (St. Paul, MN)
  • Newman Catholic (Mason City, IA)
  • Oklahoma School of Science & Math (Oklahoma City, OK)
  • Paideia (Atlanta, GA)
  • Providence A (Plymouth, MN)
  • Providence B (Plymouth, MN)
  • Sacramento Country Day (Sacramento, CA)
  • Spectrum (Elk River, MN)
  • St. Mark's School of Texas A (Dallas, TX)
  • St. Mark's School of Texas B (Dallas, TX)
  • St. Paul Academy (St. Paul, MN)
  • Storm Lake St. Mary's (Storm Lake, IA)
  • Thomas Jefferson Classical (Mooresboro, NC)
  • Toledo Christian (Toledo, OH)
  • Tower Hill (Wilmington, DE)
  • University School of Nashville A (Nashville, TN)
  • University School of Nashville B (Nashville, TN)
  • Utica Academy (Sterling Heights, MI)
  • Westbrook Christian (Rainbow City, AL)
  • Westwood School (Dallas, TX)
  • Winchester Thurston (Pittsburgh, PA)
  • Woodlands (Lake Forest, IL)
  • Young Women's Leadership A (El Paso, TX)
  • Young Women's Leadership B (El Paso, TX)

There is a waitlist:

  1. Lausanne Collegiate (Memphis, TN)

Teams must qualify for this event.

The field is limited to 55 teams.

For more information, you may wish to write to ssnct@naqt.com.

2023 Small School National Championship Tournament

Field Fee Information More Information Contact Us

Find Tournaments Near You

NAQT maintains an annual schedule of tournaments at various levels.

View Schedule