2018 Middle School National Championship Tournament

Date: Friday, May 11, 2018 – Sunday, May 13, 2018
Location: Hyatt Regency O'Hare (Rosemont, IL)
Sponsor: National Academic Quiz Tournaments, LLC (Shawnee, KS)
Packet Set: MSNCT-18

76 teams have registered:

  • Annunciation Orthodox (Houston, TX)
  • Barrington Middle-Station (Barrington, IL)
  • BASIS Silicon Valley (San Jose, CA)
  • Beckendorff (Katy, TX)
  • Black Mountain (San Diego, CA; In Process)
  • Challenger-Berryessa A (San Jose, CA)
  • Challenger-Berryessa B (San Jose, CA)
  • Challenger-Strawberry Park (San Jose, CA)
  • Chamblee A (Chamblee, GA)
  • Chamblee B (Chamblee, GA; In Process)
  • Churchill (Carmichael, CA)
  • Columbia Independent (Columbia, MO)
  • Coppell West (Coppell, TX; In Process)
  • Creekland Cherokee (Canton, GA)
  • Eagle Ridge (Savage, MN)
  • Emerson (Ann Arbor, MI)
  • Emerson (Davis, CA)
  • Fairview A (Tallahassee, FL)
  • Fairview B (Tallahassee, FL)
  • Fort Settlement (Sugar Land, TX)
  • Francis Parker (San Diego, CA)
  • Fulmore A (Austin, TX)
  • Fulmore B (Austin, TX)
  • Fulmore C (Austin, TX)
  • Great Valley A (Malvern, PA)
  • Great Valley B (Malvern, PA)
  • Greenhill A (Addison, TX)
  • Greenhill B (Addison, TX)
  • Harvest Park (Pleasanton, CA)
  • Holy Family (Austin, TX)
  • Keith Country Day (Rockford, IL)
  • Kennedy (Cupertino, CA)
  • Kinkaid (Houston, TX)
  • Longfellow A (Falls Church, VA)
  • Longfellow B (Falls Church, VA)
  • Manheim Township (Lancaster, PA; In Process)
  • Metrolina (Charlotte, NC; In Process)
  • Miami Valley (Dayton, OH)
  • Middlebrook (Wilton, CT)
  • Middlesex A (Darien, CT)
  • Middlesex B (Darien, CT)
  • Midtown Classical A (Tallahassee, FL)
  • Midtown Classical B (Tallahassee, FL)
  • Mount Mourne (Mooresville, NC)
  • Nativity (Menlo Park, CA)
  • Norfolk Academic Guild (Norfolk, VA)
  • North Gwinnett (Sugar Hill, GA)
  • Notre Dame des Victoires (San Francisco, CA)
  • Oak Valley (San Diego, CA)
  • Patton (Kennett Square, PA)
  • Pi-oneers (Cupertino, CA)
  • Richmond (Hanover, NH)
  • River Trail A (Johns Creek, GA)
  • River Trail B (Johns Creek, GA)
  • Riversprings (Crawfordville, FL)
  • Saint Andrew (Chicago, IL)
  • Spectrum (Elk River, MN)
  • St. Clare of Assisi (Houston, TX)
  • St. John's A (Houston, TX)
  • St. John's B (Houston, TX)
  • St. Louis Patriots (St. Louis, MO)
  • St. Michael A (Livonia, MI)
  • St. Michael B (Livonia, MI; In Process)
  • St. Patrick (White Lake, MI)
  • St. Paul of the Cross (Park Ridge, IL)
  • Sunset Ridge (Northfield, IL)
  • T. H. Rogers (Houston, TX; In Process)
  • Tenafly (Tenafly, NJ)
  • Treasure Valley (Boise, ID; In Process)
  • Tuscumbia (Tuscumbia, MO)
  • Village A (Houston, TX)
  • Village B (Houston, TX)
  • Washington (Washington, MO)
  • Western (Greenwich, CT)
  • White Station A (Memphis, TN)
  • White Station B (Memphis, TN)

The field is capped at 160 teams. One spot is reserved for a team from a specific qualifying event.

Qualified teams may register. Registration will close on Friday, May 4, 2018. You need not have finalized your team rosters before registering.

Teams that have not qualified but wish to attend may apply for a wildcard.

Standby registration is now open.

For more information you may wish to contact the tournament director, MSNCT Committee (msnct@naqt.com).

2018 Middle School National Championship Tournament

Register Current Field Fee Information More Information Contact TD

Find Tournaments Near You

NAQT maintains an annual schedule of tournaments at various levels.

View Schedule