TQBA Winter Rodeo Tournament

Date: Saturday, January 26, 2019
Location: Cinco Ranch High School (Katy, TX)
Sponsor: Texas Quiz Bowl Alliance (Katy, TX)

Division I (IS-181)

16 teams have registered for this division:

  • Bellaire
  • Carnegie Vanguard A
  • Cinco Ranch Maroon
  • Cinco Ranch White
  • James E. Taylor
  • LASA A
  • LASA B
  • Parish Episcopal
  • Seven Lakes A
  • St. John's Friedman
  • St. Mark's School of Texas A
  • St. Thomas A
  • Strake Jesuit Ayuntamiento
  • Strake Jesuit Ballena
  • Village A
  • Village B

The field is capped at 36 teams.

Division II (IS-181)

Ten teams have registered for this division:

  • Bryan Collegiate A
  • Bryan Collegiate B
  • Clark
  • Houston Memorial
  • John Cooper
  • St. Stephen's
  • Tompkins Crimson
  • Tompkins Navy
  • Tompkins White
  • Westside

Junior Varsity Division (IS-181)

15 teams have registered for this division:

  • Carnegie Vanguard B - JV
  • Clements
  • Kinkaid
  • LASA Raptors (JV)
  • LASA T-Squares (JV)
  • Seven Lakes B -- JV
  • Seven Lakes C -- JV
  • Seven Lakes D -- JV
  • St. John's Black JV
  • St. John's Keynes -- JV
  • St. John's Red JV
  • St. Mark's School of Texas B -- JV
  • St. Thomas B -- JV
  • Strake Jesuit Chivos (JV)
  • Strake Jesuit Desarrollo (JV)

For more information you may wish to contact the tournament director, Chris Romero (romeroc@gmail.com).

TQBA Winter Rodeo Tournament

Field Fee Information Contact TD

Find Tournaments Near You

NAQT maintains an annual schedule of tournaments at various levels.

View Schedule