2018 Middle School National Championship Tournament

Date: Friday, May 11, 2018 – Sunday, May 13, 2018
Location: Hyatt Regency O'Hare (Rosemont, IL)
Sponsor: National Academic Quiz Tournaments, LLC (Shawnee, KS)
Packet Set: MSNCT-18

The standby list consists of teams that have committed to traveling to the tournament site without a guaranteed spot. If teams are needed to fill out the field at the last minute (for instance, if a registered team has transportation issues), standby teams will enter the field in the order listed. In addition, those teams would play for free. Being on standby is not the same as being on the waitlist; it is possible for the same players to form both a standby team and a waitlist team.

Standby teams are not required to have qualified.

  1. St. Giles (Oak Park, IL)
  2. Richmond C (Hanover, NH)
  3. Barrington Middle-Station C (Barrington, IL)
  4. Washington C (Washington, MO)
  5. Lost Mountain B (Kennesaw, GA)
  6. Alphonsus Academy B (Chicago, IL)
  7. West Point C (Vinemont, AL)
  8. Quest Academy B (Palatine, IL)
  9. Quest Academy C (Palatine, IL)
  10. James Weldon Johnson C (Jacksonville, FL)
  11. St. Mary's Visitation B (Elm Grove, WI)

You may sign up a standby team for this tournament.

2018 Middle School National Championship Tournament

Register Current Field Fee Information More Information Contact Us

Find Tournaments Near You

NAQT maintains an annual schedule of tournaments at various levels.

View Schedule