2008 Sectional Championship Hosts

National Academic Quiz Tournaments, LLC is pleased to announce that the 2008 four-year collegiate Sectional Championship Tournaments will be held at the following locations:

Sectional School Contact
Canada (East) Carleton University Andrei Janus
East Virginia Tech Bryan Roper
Mideast University of Pittsburgh Dwight Kidder
Midwest University of Chicago Seth Teitler
North Carleton College R. Robert Hentzel
Northeast Brown University Dennis Jang
Northwest and Canada (West) University of British Columbia Mike Whitaker
South University of Alabama James Johnson
Southwest Tulsa University Angelo Malabanan
West University of California-Berkeley Brett Hallahan

The previously announced host in Dallas, John Paul II High School, had to cancel. It was replaced by Tulsa.

All of the Sectional Championship Tournaments will be held on the weekend of February 8-10, 2008. Some of these tournaments will be Saturday only, others will be Friday and Saturday.

As in previous years, three titles will be awarded:

The winners of those three titles will receive automatic invitations to the 2008 Intercollegiate Championship Tournament, provided that there were at least four teams competing in the division. It is also possible for additional teams from each SCT to qualify based on their performance.

Hosts will post more detailed information including schedules, fees, format, housing, and rosters closer to the date of the tournament. Schools should contact hosts directly to register for these tournaments.