2014 Groundhog Day Academic Tournament

Date: Saturday, February 1, 2014
Host: Lincoln County High School (Fayetteville, TN)
Scoring Rules: NAQT with Lightning

Varsity Division (IS-132) Jump to the Junior Varsity Division

1A Ezell-Harding A8–0100.0%4260160532.50
2A University School of Nashville A7–187.5%3210160401.25
3A Hume-Fogg A6–185.7%2665140380.71
3A Central Magnet A5–271.4%2355140336.43
5A Webb School4–266.7%2095120349.17
5A Ezell-Harding B4–266.7%1860120310.00
5A McCallie A4–266.7%1550120258.33
5A University School of Nashville B3–350.0%1620120270.00
9 Hume-Fogg B3–260.0%1345100269.00
10 Battle Ground B3–260.0%1180100236.00
11 Columbia Central A2–340.0%1420100284.00
12 Battle Ground A2–340.0%1375100275.00
13 MLK Magnet2–340.0%1250100250.00
14 Columbia Central C1–420.0%1190100238.00
15 Columbia Central B1–420.0%985100197.00
16 Brentwood1–420.0%900100180.00
17 McCallie B1–420.0%890100178.00
18B Richland A0–50.0%835100167.00
19 Giles County0–50.0%715100143.00
20 Columbia Central D0–50.0%570100114.00

The highlighted teams marked with ‘A’ qualified for the 2014 High School National Championship Tournament.

The highlighted team marked with ‘B’ qualified for the 2014 Small School National Championship Tournament.

Junior Varsity Division (MS-08) Jump to the Varsity Division

1 Hume-Fogg C7–0100.0%3260140465.71
2 Spoiler6–185.7%2080140297.14
3 Central Magnet B5–271.4%2290140327.14
4 Battle Ground D3–442.9%2320140331.43
5 University School of Nashville C3–260.0%1510100302.00
6 Richland B3–260.0%1260100252.00
7 Ezell-Harding C2–340.0%1390100278.00
8 Battle Ground C2–340.0%1360100272.00
9 Hume-Fogg D2–340.0%1300100260.00
10 McCallie C1–420.0%1410100282.00
11 Fairview0–50.0%850100170.00
12 Ezell-Harding D0–50.0%830100166.00

Explanation of Statistics

Confused about all these statistics? We’ve prepared an overview.