Georgia RESA State Championship

Date: Saturday, February 10, 2018
Location: Flowery Branch High School (Flowery Branch, GA)
Sponsor: Foothills Academic Bowl (Atlanta, GA)
Scoring Rules: Tossup-only

Varsity Division (2017TV)

1A West Forsyth7–187.5%1170180130.00
2A Northgate6–275.0%1120180124.44
3A Lambert7–187.5%1100180122.22
4A Jefferson5–362.5%1120180124.44
5A Lumpkin County4–266.7%32060106.67
5A Newnan4–266.7%30060100.00
5A Oconee County4–266.7%2406080.00
5A Flowery Branch3–350.0%34060113.33
9 East Coweta3–260.0%   
10 Pike County3–260.0%   
11 South Forsyth3–260.0%   
12 Starr's Mill3–260.0%   
13 Morgan County3–260.0%   
14 Fayette County3–260.0%   
15 North Oconee2–340.0%   
16B Bremen2–340.0%   
17 Whitewater2–340.0%   
18 McIntosh2–340.0%   
19 Forsyth Central1–420.0%   
20 Rockmart1–420.0%   
21 South Paulding0–50.0%   
22 Carrollton0–50.0%   
23 Loganville0–50.0%   
24 Cartersville0–50.0%   

The highlighted teams marked with ‘A’ qualified for the 2018 High School National Championship Tournament.

The highlighted team marked with ‘B’ qualified for the 2018 Small School National Championship Tournament (Traditional Public Schools Division).

Junior Varsity Division (2017TV)

1 Flowery Branch JV8–0100.0%1200180133.33
2 South Forsyth JV7–187.5%1050180116.67
3 North Oconee JV5–362.5%950180105.56
4 Oconee County JV5–362.5%82018091.11
5 Lambert JV5–183.3%31060103.33
5 Clarke Central JV4–266.7%2406080.00
5 Loganville JV2–433.3%2406080.00
5 Forsyth Central JV2–433.3%2106070.00
9 McIntosh JV2–340.0%   
10 Bremen JV2–340.0%   
11 Lamar County JV2–340.0%   
12 Whitewater JV2–340.0%   
13 Sandy Creek JV2–340.0%   
14 West Forsyth JV2–340.0%   
15 Northgate JV1–420.0%   
16 East Coweta JV1–420.0%   
17 South Paulding JV1–420.0%   
18 Carrollton JV0–50.0%   

Explanation of Statistics

Confused about all these statistics? We’ve prepared an overview.