Community College Championship Tournament

CCCT logo

National Academic Quiz Tournaments ran its first national championship tournament purely for community colleges in the 2008–09 competition year. Since then the Community College Championship Tournament (CCCT) has been held annually to name the best community college quiz bowl team in North America.

NAQT has named a community college national champion since 2002, but before 2009 that determination was made as part of the Division II competition at its Intercollegiate Championship Tournament. The CCCT is specifically for community colleges and allows more teams to participate in the championship.

Teams qualify for the CCCT via Community College Sectional Championship Tournaments (CC SCTs) held nationwide in late January. The winner of each CC SCT will be invited to the championship along with additional teams based on a national comparison of their D-Values.

The 2019 national championship will take place March 1–2 at Valencia College in Orlando, Florida.

The results of the 2018 CCCT are available online. The A team from Valencia College of Orlando, Florida won the tournament, which was held at the Hyatt Regency O’Hare in Rosemont, Illinois (near Chicago).

The top four teams from the 2018 CCCT qualified for the overall Division II collegiate championship, a part of the 2018 Intercollegiate Championship Tournament.

All two-year, junior, and community colleges are eligible to compete in NAQT’s CC SCT and CCCT events.

Learn More About the 2019 CCCT

The 2019 Community College Championship Tournament will take place March 1–2, 2019 at Valencia College in Orlando, Florida.

Read More

Results from the 2018 CCCT

Valencia A (Orlando, Florida) won the 2018 Community College Championship Tournament at the Hyatt Regency O'Hare in Rosemont, Illinois (near Chicago).

Full Results

Past Champions

NAQT has named a community college national champion every year since 2002.

View Past Winners