Community College Sectional Championship Tournaments

Community College Sectional Championship Tournaments (CC SCTs) are the principal means by which teams qualify for the NAQT Community College Championship Tournament. CC SCTs are held nationwide in late January.

The 2019 CC SCTs were held on the weekend of January 26 at seven sites across the United States. Their results are available, as are their D-Value computations.

NAQT has not yet begun the process of soliciting hosts for the 2020 CC SCTs, but if you’d like to host a CC SCT for the the community colleges in your area (especially if your school is in a region not covered by the 2019 sites), please email us at

There are also Sectional Championship Tournaments for four-year schools.

Tournament Schedule

NAQT maintains a schedule of community college events.

View Schedule

Order Practice Material

NAQT has a wide variety of practice questions and study guides available to help community college teams prepare for tournaments.

View Practice Material Options