Intercollegiate Championship Tournament

NAQT’s Intercollegiate Championship Tournament (ICT) is the premier quiz bowl tournament at the collegiate level and its titles are coveted by hundreds of schools and thousands of players throughout North America and the United Kingdom.

NAQT invites the best schools from its nationwide qualifying events to the ICT for the year’s most competitive weekend of intercollegiate quiz bowl.

NAQT awards several titles at the ICT, including the Division I Overall Championship, Division I Undergraduate Championship, and Division II Championship. Eligibility for the Undergraduate and Division II titles is determined by school classification and quiz bowl experience.

The 2016 ICT was held on Saturday, April 9, at the Hyatt Regency O’Hare near Chicago. Teams qualified for that championship through their performance at the 2016 Sectional Championship Tournaments, which were held across the country on Saturday, February 6, 2016. The University of Chicago won both the Division I and Division II titles, while the University of California at Berkeley won the Division&nbps;I Undergraduate title.

The 2017 ICT will be held on Saturday, April 8, at the Hyatt Regency O'Hare near Chicago. The qualifying 2017 Sectional Championship Tournaments will be held on the weekend of February 4, 2017. Community college teams may also qualify by finishing well at the 2017 Community College Championship Tournament.

A list of all past champions is available.