Past ICT Results

NAQT’s first Intercollegiate Championship Tournament (ICT) was held in 1997. NAQT began awarding separate Undergraduate and Division II championships at the 1998 tournament.

NAQT began awarding a Division II Community College title in 2002; with the creation of a separate Community College Championship Tournament in 2009, this prize was reconstituted as the Top Community College Award from 2009 through 2014 and then discontinued in 2015.

Year Location Division I Division II
Overall Undergraduate Overall Comm. College
2017 Rosemont, Illinois (near Chicago)University of Michigan-Ann Arbor AUniversity of Oklahoma (Norman)University of California-Berkeley C-
2016 Rosemont, Illinois (near Chicago)The University of Chicago A (Illinois)University of California-Berkeley AThe University of Chicago B-
2015 Atlanta, GeorgiaUniversity of Virginia (Charlottesville)University of Maryland-College Park AThe University of Texas at Austin-
2014 Rosemont, Illinois (near Chicago)University of VirginiaYale University (New Haven, Connecticut)Harvard University (Cambridge, Massachusetts)Valencia College A (Orlando, Florida)
2013 Rosemont, Illinois (near Chicago)Yale UniversityThe Ohio State University (Columbus)Stanford University (California)Chipola College (Marianna, Florida)
2012 Rosemont, Illinois (near Chicago)University of Virginia AThe Ohio State University AHarvard UniversityChipola College
2011 Rosemont, Illinois (near Chicago)University of Minnesota-Twin Cities (Minneapolis)Virginia Commonwealth University (Richmond)Yale UniversityChipola College A
2010 Rosemont, Illinois (near Chicago)The University of Chicago AUniversity of Minnesota-Twin Cities ABrown University (Providence, Rhode Island)St. Charles Community College (Cottleville, Missouri)
2009 Dallas, TexasThe University of Chicago AUniversity of Minnesota-Twin Cities AThe University of Chicago ANortheast Alabama Community College (Rainsville)
2008 St. Louis, MissouriUniversity of Maryland-College ParkHarvard UniversityCarleton College A (Northfield, Minnesota)Valencia College
2007 Minneapolis, MinnesotaThe University of Chicago ACarleton College AUniversity of Maryland-College ParkValencia College A
2006 College Park, MarylandUniversity of California-BerkeleyWilliams College A (Williamstown, Massachusetts)Stanford UniversityBroward College (Fort Lauderdale, Florida)
2005 New Orleans, LouisianaUniversity of Michigan-Ann Arbor AVirginia Commonwealth UniversityThe University of ChicagoFaulkner State Community College (Bay Minette, Alabama)
2004 St. Louis, MissouriUniversity of California-BerkeleyUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-ChampaignUniversity of California-Los AngelesValencia College
2003 Los Angeles, CaliforniaThe University of ChicagoHarvard UniversityUniversity of California-BerkeleyValencia College A
2002 Chapel Hill, North CarolinaUniversity of Michigan-Ann Arbor APrinceton University A (New Jersey)Yale UniversityValencia College
2001 St. Louis, MissouriThe University of ChicagoPrinceton University AUniversity of Pittsburgh (Pennsylvania)-
2000 Boston, MassachusettsUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-ChampaignPrinceton University AHarvard University C-
1999 Ann Arbor, MichiganThe University of Chicago ACarleton College APrinceton University-
1998 Nashville, TennesseeStanford UniversitySwarthmore College (Pennsylvania)Harvard University-
1997 Philadelphia, PennsylvaniaThe University of Chicago A---

Total Titles

School Titles
The University of Chicago 11
Harvard University 6
Valencia College 6
University of California-Berkeley 5
Princeton University 4
Yale University 4
Carleton College 3
Chipola College 3
Stanford University 3
University of Maryland-College Park 3
University of Michigan-Ann Arbor 3
University of Minnesota-Twin Cities 3
University of Virginia 3
The Ohio State University 2
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 2
Virginia Commonwealth University 2
Broward College 1
Brown University 1
Faulkner State Community College 1
Northeast Alabama Community College 1
St. Charles Community College 1
Swarthmore College 1
The University of Texas at Austin 1
University of California-Los Angeles 1
University of Oklahoma 1
University of Pittsburgh 1
Williams College 1